Don’t Be Afraid To Leave Your Comfort Zone

Danni Williams
2 min readFeb 19, 2021
Photo by Tudor Baciu on Unsplash

Earlier this year in January, I received a call from my director telling me that after 19 years with the same company; I was being furloughed and had 60 days to find a new job within the company or they would let me go. The first couple of days I couldn’t process it. But after a few days, I started looking for a new job.

By the time that March came around, I hadn’t found a new job with my current company or at another company. But I had the crazy idea that I would try to work for myself, while searching for that perfect job.

By the time August had rolled around, I had started two different companies. A media company to deal with voice over work and an Amazon reseller business. I’m not where I want to be with both companies, but it is possible to have a life after being let go from your long time job.

If you find yourself out of your comfort zone, take the opportunity to try something new. Go back to school, start a new business, go for a different career. Sometimes what might seem to be the worst thing to happen to you can be the best thing. Just take it one day at a time.

--

--

Danni Williams

I write fantasy and paranormal romance under Danni Williams and steamy romance under Emma Stone.